2020 Margaret Mary Jonas Scholarships for Delaware and Dingman Twp. Students is Underway

The 2020 Margaret Mary Jonas Memorial Scholarships, sponsored by the Delaware Twp. Democratic Club, will be accepting applications from Delaware and Dingman Twp. students beginning January 2, 2020. The scholarship program is a joint effort between the DTDC, businesses and interested individuals. 

There are four competitions for four scholarships.  Two scholarships will be awarded for best essay:  one to an 8th grade Middle School student, and the other to a graduating High School senior.  Also two scholarships will be awarded for best poster:   one to a Primary School 2nd grader, the other to an Elementary School 5th grader.  All students must be residents of either Delaware or Dingman Townships.  Cheryl Glenn, Chair of the DTDC stated, “It’s up to all of us to do what we can to support our teachers and our children. The scholarships are our way of helping parents defray some of the costs of supplies and books.” 

No political affiliation is required for application or award.

The scholarships will be awarded at the DTDC Margaret Mary Jonas Memorial Scholarship Dinner to be held on Saturday, May 16, 2020 at the Laurel Villa Restaurant, 210 2nd St, Milford, 6pm-10pm.

 Information regarding the scholarships and deadline for applications is available on our website: www.DelawareTwpDemocrats.org  or by calling Cheryl Glenn, DTDC Chair at 570-291-7933.