Posted on Friday, March 16, 2018 - 11:47am
Lots of Republicans blame the sorry state of society and governmental affairs on Democratic excesses.
Posted on Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 10:02am
The Pike County Democrats were pleased to welcome Congressman Matt Cartwright recently.
Posted on Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 11:30am
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 10:16am
Democrats won a resounding victory yesterday in southwestern PA. The bottom left map in the graphic shows the results from the 2016 Trump/Clinton race.
Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 8:57am
The Delaware River Basin Commission, the agency that controls water quality in the Delaware River watershed, will be adopting new rules governing water use for hydraulic fracturing (fracking) in the watershed.
Posted on Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 8:21am
The Delaware River Basin Commission (DRBC) is taking comments on their proposed new rules governing hydraulic fracturing (fracking).
Posted on Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 4:35pm
Congratulations, first of all, to all the Pike County voters that braved u
Posted on Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 4:06pm
The following was authored by our past chair, Bruce Taylor, and originally appeared in the Pike Dispatch on November 2nd. As a Democrat, I believe that a cooperative spirit, including trust, faith, caring, and...
Posted on Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Local officials are elected during Municipal Elections held in odd numbered years.  
Posted on Friday, September 15, 2017 - 9:03am
The DRBC will hold its next regularly scheduled public hearing on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 and its next regularly scheduled business meeting on Wednesday, December 13, 2017.
Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 11:48am
The Delaware River Basin Commission (DRBC) is all that stands between Pike County's pristine environment and a future featuring a toxic environment depleted of clean water and scarred by gas pipelines, waste pits, and...
Posted on Monday, June 19, 2017 - 4:32pm
Your application must be received (not postmarked) at the county elections office in Milford by October 31.
Posted on Monday, May 22, 2017 - 8:01am
Results of the 2017 primary can be found on the Pike County website.
Posted on Friday, April 28, 2017 - 6:54pm
At the regular monthly meeting held April 27th, the PCDC was surprised by the resignation of its entire board of officers.
Posted on Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 9:42am
It took a few rounds of voting, but Tom Perez eventually bested Rep. Keith Ellison by a narrow margin to become the newest Chair of the Democratic National Committee (DNC).